[PROMO] Sleepy Tea – Make Believe (Dream Pop / Indie)

Newly formed Australian band Sleepy Tea have today announced the release of their debut EP ‘The Place Where We Lay’. This announcement comes in the wake of their debut single ‘Make Believe’ and sold-out national support tour for Australian songstress Emma Louise.

This 5 track EP showcases Sleepy Tea’s unique sound, blending atmospheric and electronic elements with organic and acoustic instruments lending the songs a sense of nostalgic dreaminess. Recorded by award winning producer Mark Myers (The Middle East), it will be available online and independent record stores from Sunday 10th March.

This release announcement will stack on top of the overwhelmingly positive response to the bands single ‘Make Believe’, which was immediately featured as triple J unearthed spotlight artist, picking up spins on national and community radio and gaining international buzz on blogs across Australia, USA and Russia.

Big things are to come for Sleepy Tea in 2013, on top of their national support tour and launch of their eagerly awaited debut EP, the group’s songwriter Tom Wearne will team up with Australian songwriting royalty Dan Kelly for a songwriting mentorship through 2013 driving and developing new songs for Sleepy Tea’s followup EP.

Campaign Start: 25.03.2013